Fall 2019 Awards

Interdisciplinary Engineering Build Competition

K’Nex Bridge Build Winners Innovation Central High School Member Aaron Zimmerman, Zach Buell and Thomas Mish with Instructor Dean Buggia and Elisabeth Geim, ICHS STEM teacher

EGR 100 3D Printing Competition 

EGR 100 First Place Winners “Finna Eat”

Team Members Noah Darcy, Henry Gruber and Anthony Miller with Tim Hinds and Jenahvive Morgan

EGR 100 Second Place Winners “Heat Exchanger”

Members Kenneth Gordon, Brooke Osterkamp, Hannah Yantus and Laina Young with Tim Hinds and Jenahvive Morgan

ECE 480 Design Award

ECE 480 Winners “Robotic Crop Weeder”

Members Anthony Doan, Greggory Adams, Jaime Mortensen, Devon Thompson, Jacob Reinaur and Kristopher Canty with Mi Zhang

VEX Robotics Programming and Race

VEX Robotics Winners “Women in Engineering”

Members Aine, Mackenzie and Julia with Teresa VanderSloot and Geralynn Phelps of the WIE Recruitment Office, and Instructor Bob Watson

Trebuchet Design and Competition

Catapult Design Winners Brighton High School with Mr. Jourden and Connor and Sanders, PhD candidates in MSU Mechanical Engineering