Fall 2019 Awards

Electrical & Computer Engineering Awards

Prize & Winners, Spring 2019

Prizes are awarded each semester to the most outstanding teams in the Electrical and Computer Engineering Senior Capstone Design Course, as judged by a panel of engineers from industry.  A team with members from both ECE and another engineering major (mechanical engineering, for example) is also eligible, if the team’s project is administered through ECE 480.

Electrical Engineering First Prize

Team MSU Offices of the Executive VP for Administration

“Smart Hotel Cart System”

Left to right: Natalie McQuade, David Osinski, Shelby Webber, Mitchell Loe, Jon Spight, Ryan Mulka


Electrical Engineering Second Prize

Team MSU Solar Racing Team

“BEV Level 2 On-Board Charging Module”

Left to right: Stephen Pietras, Jacob Randall, Evan Charles, Shubham Shedge, Gabriel Romzek


Electrical Engineering Third Prize

Team MSU ECE Robotics Lab

“Robotic Crop Weeder”

Left to right: Anthony Doan, Greggory Adams, Jacob Reinauer, Kristopher Canty, Devon Thompson, Jamie Mortensen