Electrical & Computer Engineering Awards

Prize & Winners, Spring 2019

Prizes are awarded each semester to the most outstanding teams in the Electrical and Computer Engineering Senior Capstone Design Course, as judged by a panel of engineers from industry.  A team with members from both ECE and another engineering major (mechanical engineering, for example) is also eligible, if the team’s project is administered through ECE 480.

Electrical Engineering First Prize

Team MSU Resource Center Persons with Disabilities “Jungle Power Pod: A Photovoltaic Battery-Powered System for Common Portable Electronic Devices”

Left to right: Vaughn Holmes, Brendan Czarnecki, Madison Carriere, Will Briggs, Kerima Musanovic, Panashe Mayangamutse


Electrical Engineering Second Prize

Team Michigan State University “Robotic Crop Weeder”

Left to right: Ching-Ting Yeh, Eduardo Ramirez, Mike Kutzleb, Marcel Meijer, Shulin Xiang


Electrical Engineering Third Prize

Team MSU Bikes Service Center/RCPD “Intelligent Defense System: Hazard Detection and Collision Avoidance”

Left to right: Boyu Peng, Emanuel Costa, Alec Russell, Ziyu Lin, Scott Bingham, Parker Dodson